Our Board of Directors is comprised of up to 25 volunteer members who meet monthly. As volunteers, they receive no compensation for serving, yet serve actively on the following committees: Finance, Fundraising, Client Services, Marketing and Nominating. 

Board of Directors FY18

Name Office Professional Affiliation
Jon Bauch Martin Automatic Inc.
Nonie Broski Past Pres. gift it! Rockford
Ken Buss Secretary Retired, YMCA
JoAnn Coffey Ingenium Technologies Corps.
Dave Denowh Concurrent Computer Corporation
Sean Grennan Wipfli LLP
Colin Hurka MC Products
David Juhre Palm Marketing Group
Jon Lang Pres. A&M Farms
Brian Lee Schnucks Supermarkets
Cindy Leib SwedishAmerican Medical Group
Fred Lierman Retired, Technical Writer
Tim Manning Woodward, Inc.
Dorice Royce 1st VP R.N., Community Advocate
Tyler Slack Williams-McCarthy LLP
Amy Sola Treasurer Associated Bank
Lori Wallace KMK Media
Ron Welte 2nd VP Retired, ComEd

Advisory Council

If you are interested in serving as a resource in addition to an advocate for the hungry, please contact our Executive Director at 815-965-2466, about serving on our Advisory Council. The Board accepts applications and recruits for open positions. This council meets three to four times per year and serves in an advisory capacity.